EXCLUSIVE COVER REVEAL: We Are Young by Cat Clarke

 

Cat Clarke has long been one of my favourite UKYA authors, ever since I read Undone many years ago and was left bereft by the ending. Seriously — there aren’t many other books that have made me cry the same!

Back last year I revealed the cover of Girlhood, which I read in the summer and fell head over heels in love with. It’s one of the best YA books I read last year, and so I was honoured to be asked to reveal the cover of Cat’s next book: We Are Young.

So, without further ado…. Here is the cover of We Are Young!

 

ABOUT THE BOOK:

It starts with a wedding. And a car crash.

On the same night Evan’s mother marries local radio DJ ‘Breakfast Tim’, Evan’s brand-new step-brother Lewis is found unconscious and terribly injured, the only survivor of a horrific car crash. A media furore erupts, with the finger of blame pointed firmly at stoner, loner Lewis. Everyone else seems to think the crash was drugs-related, but Evan isn’t buying it. With the help of her journalist father, Harry, she decides to find out what really happened that night. As Evan delves deeper into the lives of the three teenagers who died in the crash, she uncovers some disturbing truths and a secret that threatens to tear her family – and the community – apart for ever…

An unforgettable story from the queen of emotional suspense, for fans of Jodi Picoult, Megan Abbott and Courtney Summers.

How amazing does that sound?! I don’t know how I’m going to be able to wait until it’s released!

The cover was designed by Hachette Children’s in-house designer Sarah Baldwin, and the book will be released on 3rd May 2018.

 

If you would like to request an exclusive proof of We Are Young, please email emily.thomas@hachettechildrens.co.uk

 

What do you think? Are you excited to read We Are Young? I’d love to know in the comments if you’ve read any of Cat Clarke’s other books!

Follow:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge